MPS Law Principal Michael Pagsanjan has been named as the 2018 Young Lawyer of the Year by the Law Society of South Australia

The award recognises outstanding contributions to the legal profession and community.

In announcing the award at the Adelaide Town Hall on 10 August 2018, Law Society President Tim Mellor remarked about Mr Pagsanjan’s outstanding achievements in establishing a practice, the resolution of several native title claims and ongoing work with several Indigenous communities and said that Michael’s work in achieving Australia’s first native title compensation consent determination has paved the way for future legal developments.

Mr Mellor says that Michael “is regarded throughout the profession as a committed, skilled, professional and passionate lawyer with the utmost ethical integrity”.

MPS Law congratulates all award nominees and award winners.